Alpha 2018

Maggy-Malaysia-Group-5-PortraiWhat is Alpha?

Alpha is a series of interactive sessions that freely explore the basics of the Christian faith.

Who is Alpha for?

Alpha is for anyone who's curious. The talks are designed to encourage conversation and explore the basics of the Christian faith in a friendly, open and informal environment. No question is out of bounds and you are free to discuss as much or as little as you wish. 

How does it work?

Alpha is eleven sessions with the option of a day or weekend away in the middle. Each session includes food, a short talk and a discussion at the end where you can share your thoughts. At any point, if you think Alpha isn't for you, that's not a problem. There's no pressure, no follow up and no charge. 

Watch promotional video (WARNING: The video with sound might start automatically after clicking the link)

To book, please click here. Tickets are limited, so book as early as possible.

Location: Oakham Baptist Church, Melton Road, Oakham, Rutland LE15 6AY

Cost:

Dates:
Monday, 24th September 2018: 7:15pm - 9:15pm
Monday, 1st October 2018: 7:15pm - 9:15pm
Monday, 8th October 2018: 7:15pm - 9:15pm
Monday, 15th October 2018: 7:15pm - 9:15pm
Monday, 22nd October 2018: 7:15pm - 9:15pm
Monday, 29th October 2018: 7:15pm - 9:15pm
Monday, 5th November 2018: 7:15pm - 9:15pm
Alpha Away day - Saturday, 10th November 2018
Monday, 12th November 2018: 7:15pm - 9:15pm
Monday, 19th November 2018: 7:15pm - 9:15pm
Monday, 26th November 2018: 7:15pm - 9:15pm
Monday, 3rd December 2018: 7:15pm - 9:15pm

DURATION: 11 Weeks

LED BY: Mervyn and Sue Bamber

CONTACT EMAIL: alpha@oakhambaptist.org.uk

CONTACT TELEPHONE: 01572 724990